our board members

Shaun Ankers

Chief Executive Officer / Non-independent Director

Mr Ankers has more than 25 years business experience, focused on the growth and development of technology businesses, including sales and marketing experience with Utilities and major clients.

View LinkedIn profile

Ottmar Weiss

Independent Director

Ottmar has over 30 years experience in finance, commercial property, banking, and risk management, as well as being a qualified accountant and registered Tax Agent. Previously, Mr Weiss worked at Macquarie Bank. Mr Weiss is also a director of a number of private companies.

Ian Ferrier

Non-independent Director

Ian Ferrier has over 40 years experience in corporate recovery and turnaround practice. Mr Ferrier is also a director of a number of private and public companies. He is also a fellow of The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia.

View LinkedIn profile

Vaughan Busby

Non-independent Director

Vaughan is a director of Energy Queensland, Australia’s largest energy company, and Chairman of Netlogix Australia Ltd. Previously Mr Busby was Chairman of Perth Energy and a Non Executive Director of Lumo Energy, Infratil Energy Australia, the Managing Director of HRL Morrison & Co Australia, the CEO of Energy One, and a Director of Ferrier Hodgson.

View LinkedIn profile

Guy Steel

(Interim) Chief Financial Officer & Company Secretary

Guy is a Chartered Accountant who has over 30 years of executive finance and business leadership experience across both Australian listed businesses as well as US listed companies. Guy most recently has worked as Interim CFO for MYOB and Quad Lock, a well-known Australian based eCommerce business. Prior to this Guy was Asia Pacific CFO for US fintech WEX Inc. Guy also worked as Deputy CFO for ASX Listed CSG Limited and was the Finance Director of GE Capital’s Motor Solutions business. Guy brings a wealth of experience in complex and high growth businesses.

View LinkedIn profile

Share Price & Announcements

Energy One has been listed on the
Australian Stock Exchange since 2007

View share price and ASX announcements here